MPPA Executive Board

The nine-member MPPA Executive Board represents MPPA membership in a number of capacities and at various functions. Among their duties are lobbying at the local, state, and federal levels, working with government agencies on issues important to MPPA membership, representing members’ views at the National Pork Producers Council Annual Meeting and at other national level events, and overseeing activities at the association’s Mankato office. Executive board members serve three-year terms.

We Care: Environment, Food Safety, Health, Community, Animal Care



Greg Boerboom

Marshall, Lyon County Term Expires: 2020


Vice President

Dave Mensink

Dave Mensink

Preston, Fillmore County

Term Expires: 2019



Adam Barka

Adam Barka

Sleepy Eye, Brown County Term Expires: 2019

Board Members

John Anderson

John Anderson

Belgrade, Stearns County Term Expires: 2020

Vince Baack

North Mankato, Nicollet County Term Expires: 2021

Amon Baer

Lake Park, Becker County Term Expires: 2021

Mike Mouw

Leota, Nobles County Term Expires: 2020

Shelly Schell

Altura, Winona County Term Expires: 2021

Daryl Timmerman

North Mankato, Nicollet Term Expires: 2019

National Pork Producers Council

Board of Directors

Lori Stevermer JLori Stevermer  Ex-officio MPPA Board Member Easton, Blue Earth County

Board of Directors

Terry Wolters Ex-officio MPPA Board Member Pipestone, Pipestone County

Board of Directors

Dr. Gordon Spronk NPPC Alliance Board Member Pipestone, Pipestone County