Baack, Baer, and Schell Elected to MPPA Executive Board

2019-2020 Executive Board
2019 Minnesota Pork Producers Association Board:
Front, Left to Right: Amon Baer, Craig Mensink, Greg Boerboom, Shelly Schell, and Daryl Timmerman. Back: Terry Wolters, Vincent Baack, John Anderson, Adam Barka, Ben Johnson, and Jim Compart.

Vincent Baack of Jackson, Amon Baer of Lake Park, and Shelly Schell of Altura were elected to the Minnesota Pork Producers Association (MPPA) during their Annual Meeting held on Monday, February 4 at the Hilton Minneapolis in conjunction with Minnesota Pork Congress.

Jay Moore of Jackson, Lori Stevermer of Easton, and Pat Thome of Adams retired from the nine-member board.

“The Minnesota Pork Producers Association executive board represents the diversity of Minnesota’s pork industry,” says Boerboom. “Board members represent farms of all sizes and styles in Minnesota. These leaders bring a broad base of expertise as well. We’re looking forward to getting to work on behalf of our members and partners.”

MPPA Board members are elected to three-year terms and work on behalf of Minnesota’s farmers to bring visionary leadership for its members by influencing public policy on a local, state and national level.

Greg Boerboom of Marshall was elected once again to serve as MPPA president. In addition, Dave Mensink of Preston was elected as vice-president and Adam Barka of Sleepy Eye was elected to serve as secretary.

Other board members include Daryl Timmerman, North Mankato; John Anderson, St. Cloud, and Ben Johnson, Rochester. In addition, Minnesota representatives serving on the National Pork Producers Council board include Jim Compart of Nicollet and Terry Wolters from Pipestone.