Anderson, Drager, Marotz, and Mouw Elected to MPPA Board

MPPA Logo John Anderson, Belgrade; Bill Drager, Mapleton; Todd Marotz, Sleepy Eye; and Mike Mouw, Leota were elected to the Minnesota Pork Producers Association (MPPA) during the virtual Annual Meeting held on Thursday, February 4.

“It is an honor to represent my fellow pig farmers as president,” said Anderson. “Though this past year held many challenges, I am grateful to have gotten to work with a group of extremely talented individuals both at the state and national level. During this next three-year term, I look forward to networking with state producers, interacting with consumers, working closely with legislators, and providing sound science-based information to assist our regulatory community.”

MPPA board members are elected to three-year terms and work on behalf of Minnesota’s pig farmers to bring visionary leadership for its members by influencing public policy on a local, state, and national level.

Other board members include Vince Baack, Jackson; Amon Baer, Lake Park; Adam Barka, Sleepy Eye; Shelly Schell, Altura; and Daryl Timmerman, North Mankato. In addition, Minnesota representatives serving on the National Pork Producers Council board include Lori Stevermer of Easton and Terry Wolters of Pipestone.