Baack, Schafer and Schwartz Elected to MPPA Board

Mppa Board

2022 MPPA Board Members Front to Back, Left to Right: Todd Marotz, John Anderson, Daryl Timmerman, Brandon Schafer. Back, Mike Mouw, Adam Barka, Vince Baack, and Tim Schwartz. Absent – Bill Drager

MANKATO, Minn. – Vince Baack, North Mankato; Brandon Schafer, Goodhue; and Tim Schwartz, Sleepy Eye were elected to the Minnesota Pork Producers Association (MPPA) during the Annual Meeting held on Wednesday, February 16, at the Mayo Clinic Health System Event Center in Mankato following the Minnesota Pork Congress.

MPPA Board members are elected to three-year terms and work on behalf of Minnesota’s pig farmers to bring visionary leadership for its members by influencing public policy on a local, state and national level.

Leadership roles remained the same with John Anderson of Belgrade serving as MPPA president, Vince Baack as vice-president, and Adam Barka of Sleepy Eye as secretary.

“The Minnesota Pork Producers Association Board of Directors is diverse, representing the broad range of farms found throughout the state,” says president Anderson. “I’ve enjoyed leading the group these last two years and look forward to working on behalf of our members and partners through the next year.”

Other board members include Bill Drager, Mapleton; Todd Marotz, Sleepy Eye; Mike Mouw, Sioux Falls; Daryl Timmerman, North Mankato. In addition, Lori Stevermer of Easton and Terry Wolters of Pipestone currently serve as Minnesota representatives on the National Pork Producers Council Board of Directors.